The Auto 66, organisers of the Motorcycle Road Race meetings at the Olivers Mount Circuit in Scarborough, North Yorkshire, are looking forward to a bumper crowd at this years Gold Cup.

With entries still not closed the Club have attracted every race winner from this years Ulster Grand Prix who are Michael Dunlop, Guy Martin, Ryan Farquhar, Davy Morgan, William Dunlop and making only his second appearance at Olivers Mount is New Zealander, Bruce Anstey who will ride 600cc and 1000cc Honda’s for the Padgett Team. Bruce, as well as being a winner at the Ulster, is also a legend at the Isle of Man TT Races.


Making his first appearance at Olivers Mount this season is Ian Lougher who will be hoping to add to his record tally of wins, Ian now runs his own team which is contracted to the British Superbike Championships and has been unable to contest the earlier Scarborough meetings due to clashes of dates. Other noticeable riders are Michael Pearson, Paul Owen, Derek Sheils, Keith Pringle, Adrian Archibald plus many up and coming new stars.


Over the two days there will be a minimum of 9 races each day, with the Darran Lindsay Superbike trophy, the David Jefferies Cup, the Lee Pullan and Stu Reed Trophies, all being run over 2 legs with the first leg on Saturday. Sunday’s programme will contain the Steve Henshaw Gold Cup, where all the stars will come together for what looks like being a thrilling final.

Racing starts at 1.00pm both days, with practice and qualifying on Saturday from 9.00am and free practice on Sunday from 9.30am.


Admission is available on the gate at £20 for Saturday and £25 for the Sunday per adult, accompanied children 15 and under are free as is parking. Sorry all advance tickets have been sold out but there will still be plenty of tickets to be bought on the gate but these will not allow you access to the competitors paddock.


FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT THE AUTO 66 CLUB, THE CIRCUIT OFFICE, OLIVER’S MOUNT, SCARBOROUGH, YO11 2YW   TEL 01723 373000   FAX 01723 373111                                EMAIL This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.">This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. OR VISIT WWW.AUTO66.COM

Latest Forum Posts

Forum Login

Who's Online

We have 134 guests and no members online

Free business joomla templates