D&GW 250cc Irish Short Circuit Championship

Round four of the 2012 D&GW 250 Irish Short Circuit Championships took place at the Bishopscourt Circuit in Co-Down last Saturday, as part of the Support class's for the Adelaide Masters round.

Going into Saturdays two 250cc races, Randlestown rider Nigel Percy on the D&GW Honda had a comfortable 23pts lead over second place man Thomas Lawlor, but Percy's lead was slashed after Saturdays races to just 12pts after Percy failed to finish race two after his machine expired while leading with just two laps remaining.
In Race one, Percy took the race win from Richard Glasgow and Thomas Lawlor after the race was red flagged due to an incident involving Nico MaWhinney, who crashed out thankfully without injury.
Percy looked to be on for another double in race two only for the gremlins to encounter him with two laps remaining, leaving the way clear for Lawlor and Glasgow to battle it out for the top honours with the race win going to Glasgow on the JPS Honda by just 0.14 seconds from Lawlor and Ciaran Donnelly.
The penultimate round of the Championship is scheduled for Saturday 22nd September, again at Bishopscourt.
D&GW Championship Standings:
1 = Nigel Percy         (Randlestown)       D&GW Honda       3 wins               167pts
2 = Thomas Lawlor   (Kildare)                   Honda             1 win                155pts
3 = Richard Glasgow  (Cookstown)         JPS Honda           2 wins               115pts
4 = Nico MaWhinney                            D&GW Honda       3 wins               111pts
5 = Ciaran Donnely                                   Honda                                     80pts
6 = Trevor Reid                                   AWT Yamaha                                49pts
7 = Ronan Shanahan                                 Honda                                    48pts
8 = Tommy Henry                                     Honda                                    46pts
9 = John Ella                                            Honda                                    11pts


Richard Glasgow with Adelaide Insurance girls


Nigel Percy and Nico MaWhinney in hot action.

Richard Glasgow leads Thomas Lawlor on the last lap in race two.

Latest Forum Posts

Forum Login

Who's Online

We have 131 guests and no members online


Isle of Man Government Department of Economic Development Publishes Proposals for new Classic TT Races

Wednesday 5th September 2012

Isle of Man Government Department of Economic Development Publishes Proposals for new Classic TT Races

Following the announcement that the Manx Motor Cycle Club and the Department of Economic Development (DED) had reached an agreement on the future direction of the Manx Grand Prix Festival, the Department has published its outline proposals for the newly introduced Classic TT Races which will form a key part of the new festival.

Free business joomla templates